Illinois Fatherhood Initiative - IFI
                      1 N. Dearborn St. #1000
                           Chicago IL 60602     

2012 IFI 15th Anniversary
 Illinois Fatherhood Initiative Fatherhood Dinner Celebration - June 14,2012


Devin Hester
Chicago Bears Wide Receiver
Devin Hester is a wide receiver and return specialist for the Chicago Bears.
He was drafted in the second round of the 2006 NFL Draft and quickly made
an impact as a kick returner, and later became one of the team’s starting
wide receivers. He holds the NFL record for most all-time kick and punt
return touchdowns.
Earl Jones
Clear Channel Media President
Earl Jones, President & Market Manager of Clear Channel Media
and Entertainment Chicago, is responsible for the oversight and
operation of the top-rated Chicago station group. He has received
numerous awards throughout his career, including being named one of
“The 35 Most Influential African Americans” and “Best Managers” in
radio by Radio Ink Magazine
Art Norman
TV Broadcaster
Art Norman, a fixture on WMAQ-Ch. 5’s newscasts, represents 30-years
of broadcast experience. He is currently the VP of the National Association
of Black Journalists. His signature NBC 5 News segment “Art Norman’s
Chicago” features extraordinary people making a difference in their
communities across the Chicago area.
Union League Club of Chicago
65 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 

  • 5pm - Check in & Reception
  • 6pm - Dinner
  • Business or cocktail atire
  • Parking - street self-park & valet
  • $125 ticket / $1250 table of 10
  • Questions - 815/735-7153

IFI will also recognize 12 men who were chosen as finalists nominated by their child's essays from the 
2012 IFI /White Sox Fatherhood Essay Contest
  • 3 Fathers
David Izquierdo - Victor Izquierdo 
Clathedral of St. Raymond School Grade 2

Jeff Jenkins - Maxwell Jenkins 
John C. Coonley School Grade 1

Clyde Troche - Clyde Troche 
Plainfield East High School Grade 10
  • 3 Step-Fathers  
           Darryl Rice - Barbara Young 
           De LaSalle Institute Grade 9

           Wayne Sagotz - Samantha Gass 
           St. Bede the Venerable School Grade 4

           Kenneth Young Jr. - Maxine C. Mathis 
           De LaSalle Institute Grade 10

  • 3 Grandfathers
Javier F. Bermea - Love A. Guerra 
George Washington Elementary School Grade 1

William Newell - Drew Sansom 
De LaSalle Institute Grade 9

George Sablotny - Claire Chekytis 
Elementary Academy Grade 3
  • 3 Father-Figures
John DiCosolo - Madison Buczko 
Emerson Elementary School Grade 3

Richard Lukacek - Victoria Ramos
De LaSalle Institute Grade 10

James Shake - Jonah Zwit 
Grove School Grade 1
Returning Past Honoree
Fathers of the Year
  • Joseph Ahers
  • Marv Dyson
  • Tony Hunter
  • David Hirsch
  • Robert Jordan
  • Patrick McCaskey
  • Jim Mullen
  • Matthew Rodriguez
  • Paul Vallas
  • Ken Walter
  • Larry West

The Illinois Fatherhood Initiative is a 501(c)3 charity.
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management